GLUTEN FREE IS GLUTEN FREE, meaning there is NO GLUTEN!

 

As most of you know, I have not been quiet about disagreeing with Omission Beer adding barley to their gluten free beer.

I do not believe in this ‘gluten removed’ process and think it is way to early in testing to deem it as safe. Not to mention it’s barley and barley is not a gluten free ingredient. Gluten Free is Gluten Free, meaning there is No Gluten!

Fat Free doesn’t mean a little fat added. Debt Free doesn’t mean you still have a little debt. And GlutenFree doesn’t mean there is a little gluten left over.

Let’s not mince words here, Omission Beer is about profits over well-being and gaining access to the people without an intolerance. Don’t get me wrong, I am a responsible capitalist at heart who’s not against profit making, except when it comes to my health or the health of my readers.

We are still in the process of understanding Celiac Disease and the serious dangers it can cause our bodies. The seriousness that ingesting gluten can cause our bodies. People are still in the midst of trying to figure out what gluten is, what Celiac & Intolerance means and we have only begun to start educating. Now, we are going to throw gluten products in the mix as well to completely confuse everyone by saying the gluten ‘has been removed’?

One step at a time here, lets not put the cart before the horse and have to backtrack this mistake later. Gluten Free is on a roll that seems to be getting away from the reason it was created in the first place, to help people find better alternatives to the gluten products making them sick in the first place. I don’t think it has any business being put back into our food.

As long as Omission Beer adds barley, it is not and never will be, a truly Gluten Free beer. Don’t believe the hype!

 

Share This Post

Post Comment